Keynote Speakers

Dr. Janice Thomas, Athabasca University

Dr Thomas Dr. Janice Thomas is an internationally respected leader in the area of project management, and holds a PhD in Organizational Analysis from the University of Alberta. Dr. Thomas has nearly 25 years of experience in the project management field.

Prior to becoming an academic, Dr. Thomas spent 10 years as an Information Technology and Organizational Change project manager. She is an active researcher, presenting and publishing research for academic and practitioner audiences around the world and supervising Master and PhD students. In 2006, she was recognized as one of the 25 most influential women in project management by PMNetwork.

For more information on Dr Thomas’ work, please go to:

Dr. Christophe N. Bredillet, Editor of Project Management Journal

Dr Thomas Professor Christophe N. Bredillet has over 30 years experience primarily in the field of Strategy and the Management of Programs and Projects. He is Director of the Centre for Advanced Studies and Research Management Project, Program and Portfolio (CASR 3PM), a Development Skills and Think Tank based in Dakar, Senegal. Until recently, and for the past 18 years, he was the Dean and Program director of the doctoral program in a French business school. He was Chair of Project Management and Economics at the University of Technology Sydney in 2001 and 2002. He is heavily involved in professional associations and research networks in project management at international level. He is editor of the Project Management Journal.

His main areas of interest and research are in the field of portfolio management, program and project (3PM): principles and theories, knowledge management, knowledge base, standard and dynamic evolution of the field, systems thinking, and modeling in 3PM, as well as strategy.

His research is based on situational and praxeological approaches with an epistemological-ontological perspective that is constructivist and subjective.

His roles and responsibilities include academic activities and consulting, as well as management of the faculty at the international level.

Through his research and professional endeavors, he is heavily involved in major trade associations (PMI ®, IPMA, APM Group, ICCPM and PMAJ (Japan)), as well as research networks (IRNOP, PMI ®, EURAM, EIASM , AoM). Such commitments allow him to be in tune with the latest advances in research and professional practices.

tob_banner

Conférenciers

Dr. Janice Thomas, Athabasca University

Dr Thomas Dr. Janice Thomas est un leader de renommée internationale dans le domaine de la gestion de projet, et détient un doctorat en analyse organisationnelle de l'Université de l'Alberta. Dr Thomas a près de 25 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de la gestion de projet.

Avant de devenir un universitaire, Dr Thomas a passé 10 ans en tant que Directrice de projet en technologie de l'information et changement organisationnel. Elle est une chercheure active, présentant et publiant de la recherche pour des publics universitaires et praticiens du monde entier. Elle supervise également des étudiants en Master et Doctorat. En 2006, elle a été reconnue comme l'une des 25 femmes les plus influentes en gestion de projet par PMNetwork.

Pour plus d’information sur les travaux du Dr Thomas, visitez son site web : http://www.mba.athabascau.ca/titanweb/au/webcms.nsf/AllDoc/09F5C3D9B99AE99487256B6C006A0E07?Opendocument

Dr. Christophe N. Bredillet, Éditeur du Project Management Journal

Dr Thomas Le Professeur Christophe N. Bredillet a plus de 30 années d’expérience principalement dans le domaine de la Stratégie et du Management de Programme et Projet. Il est Directeur Général et Scientifique du Centre d’Études Avancées et de Recherche en Management de projet, Programme et Portefeuille (CASR 3PM), une structure de réflexion et de développement en compétences et capacités basée à Dakar, Sénégal. Jusqu’à récemment et ces 18 dernières années, il était le doyen et directeur des programmes de 3ème cycle d’une école de management française. Il a été titulaire de la Chaire de Management de Projet et d’Économie à l’Université Technologique de Sydney en 2001 et 2002. Il est fortement impliqué dans les associations professionnelles et réseaux de recherche en management de projet au plan international. Il est éditeur du Project Management Journal.

Ses principaux domaines d’intérêts et de recherches sont dans le champ du management de portefeuille, de programme et de projet (3PM) : principes et théories, management des connaissances, corpus de connaissances, standards et dynamique d’évolution du champ, pensée systémique et modélisation en 3PM et stratégie.

Ces recherches sont basées sur des approches situationnelle et praxéologique et sur une perspective ontologico-épistémologique constructiviste et subjectiviste.

Ces rôles et responsabilités impliquent des activités académiques et de consultance, de management de la faculté au plan international.

Tant pour le domaine de la recherche que dans celui professionnel, il est fortement engagé dans les principales associations professionnelles (PMI®, IPMA, APM Group, ICCPM and PMAJ (Japon)) et réseaux de recherche (IRNOP, PMI®, EURAM, EIASM, AoM). Cet engagement lui permet d’être en prise directe avec les dernières avancées en recherche et en pratique professionnelle.